Payne-Gallway - the future in books
search the Payne-Gallway ICT book catalogue
gateway to books and teachers resources on Word, Access, Excel,Windows, CAD, etc

'AS' Level Computing (5th Edition)

by P M Heathcote and S Langfield

This full colour book covers the first three modules of the AQA 'A' Level Computing course in a comprehensive but concise and readable manner. Each chapter covers material that can comfortably be taught in one or two lessons, and contains questions taken from recent examination papers.

It covers the following topics:

  • Module 1: Computer Systems, Programming and Network Concepts
  • Module 2: Principles of hardware, software and applications
  • Module 3: Practical Systems Development

It is arranged in 3 modules corresponding to the AQA specification.

Exercises and questions from recent exam papers are given at the end of each chapter.

A scheme of work, the answers and a complete set of OHP masters can be downloaded from our web site.

Publication Date: July 2004
Page Extent:
Price: 10.95 10% discount minimum





FREE delivery on any two items ordered online

Also available:
'A' Level Computing (5th Edition)

'A' Level ICT (3rd Edition)

Still available:
The previous edition of 'A' Level Computing is still available at a reduced price.

Revision Software:
'AS' Level ICT Revision (Lifetime Site License)

'AS' Level ICT Revision (Home User License)

'A2' ICT Revision (Lifetime Site License)

ICT Revision (Home User License)

Algorithms & Data Structures Software

Copyright 2004 Payne-Gallway Publishers Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Ipswich IP1 3DB UK. Tel: Fax:

Legal Notice and Privacy Statement